Monday, September 9, 2013

Flux of Skin (Fate ~ Fire ~ Shifter ~ Dragon #2) by Kris Austen Radcliffe Review ~Kami

Flux of Skin (Fate ~ Fire ~ Shifter ~ Dragon #2)


Rysa is activating as a fate and as a shifter. She is burning with fever and Ladon doesn't know what to do. This book starts with a bang, the action starts right away. Along with the action, there is romance. “Volcanos could explode and Hell itself open upon the world, and I’d stop everything for my most beautiful love.” The story is also really erotic at times. This story has it all. The writing is amazing. The characters are really good. The story draws you in, grabs you tightly and doesn't let go. 5 stars.

As a child, Kris took down a pack of hungry wolves with only a hardcover copy of "The Dragonriders of Pern" and a sharpened toothbrush. That fateful day set her on a path traversing many storytelling worlds--dabbles in film and comic books, time as a talent agent and a textbook photo coordinator, and a foray into nonfiction. After co-authoring "Mind Shapes: Understanding the Differences in Thinking and Communication", Kris returned to academia. But she craved narrative and a richly-textured world of Fates, Shifters, and Dragons--and unexpected, true love.
Kris lives in Minnesota with her husband, two daughters, Handsome Cat, and an entire menagerie of suburban wildlife bent on destroying her house. That battered-but-true copy of "Dragonriders"? She found it yesterday. It's time to pay a visit to the woodpeckers.

Contains Adult Sexual Content and some violent imagery.

Flux of Skin, book two of the Fate ~ Fire ~ Shifter ~ Dragon series, picks up Ladon and Rysa's story four hours after the events of book one, Games of Fate.

How many loves must Ladon watch die?

Ladon thought he controlled the rage. He thought he left his past--and his violence--behind. But the Shifters take Rysa and now no one is safe...

Ladon wanted a gentle life. But century after century, the call to battle malicious Fates, Shifters, and Burners always won. The world needed him. So he fought.
War took its toll and now, sometimes, his scars show. When it happens, Ladon ruptures--body, mind, and soul. And the world pays.
But he's found a new way: a modern life with his beloved Rysa. He won't give her up. Not because of family strife. Not because of the issues twisting her life into a raging cyclone. And definitely not because of war--until a new group of Shifters rain death onto everyone he loves.

Every Shifter understands fury. Now they learn rupture.

FLUX OF SKIN, book 2 of the Fate ~ Fire ~ Shifter ~ Dragon series, a New Adult Urban Fantasy series with Strong Romantic Elements by Kris Austen Radcliffe, continues the story of Rysa and Ladon. Set in the open spaces of America, the series takes Rysa and Ladon--and Ladon's companion beast, Dragon--through a landscape punctuated by unfamiliar creatures: Fates with the ability to see past, present, and future. Ghouls called Burners who devour with fire and acid. Shifters who shape much more than their bodies. And two dragons who speak with color and pattern.

Fate ~ Fire ~ Shifter ~ Dragon
Trilogy One: Activation

Prolusio #0
Three Prelude Stories of Fates Fire Shifters and Dragons.

It’s not a good love story until something explodes.

Conpulsio #1.5
A Fate ~ Fire ~ Shifter ~ Dragon novella of binding and compulsion.

All Shifters understand fury. Now they learn rupture.

February 2014

Silence #3.5
Gavin and Daisy’s story.
Spring 2014

Trilogy Two: Redemption
 Coming soon

No comments:

Post a Comment